Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12-13

Chair: The Honourable JOSEPH A. DAY

Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Issue No. 34

Second meeting on:

The study of the Supplementary Estimates (C) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2013

First meeting on:

The study of the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014


Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada:

Nadir Patel, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer;

Robert Dufresne, Director General, Budgeting, Planning and Resource Management;

Renetta Siemens, Director General, Physical Resources Bureau.

Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA):

Sue Stimpson, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer;

Arun Thangaraj, Director General, Business Planning, Resources Management and Systems.

Human Resources and Skills Development Canada:

Alain Séguin, Chief Financial Officer;

Allen Sutherland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Learning Branch.

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat:

Yaprak Baltacioilu, Secretary of the Treasury Board of Canada;

Bill Matthews, Assistant Secretary, Expenditure Management Sector;

Sally Thornton, Executive Director, Expenditure Management Sector;

Marcia Santiago, Senior Director, Expenditure Management Sector.


The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Chair

The Honourable Larry W. Smith, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Bellemare, Black, Buth, Callbeck, Chaput, *Cowan (or Tardif), De Bané, P.C., Finley, Gerstein, Hervieux-Payette, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), McInnis

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Finley replaced the Honourable Senator Runciman (February 28, 2013).