Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, November 6, 2012
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Issue No. 11

Sixth, seventh and eighth meetings on:

The study on the lobster fishery in Atlantic Canada and Quebec


Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Lobster Council of Canada:

Leonard Leblanc, Chairman;

Stewart Lamont, Managing Director, Tangier Lobster Company Limited;

Geoff Irvine, Executive Director.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Gardner Pinfold Consultants Inc.:

Michael Gardner, President.

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency:

Daryell Nowlan, Acting Senior Vice-President;

Wade AuCoin, Director General, Community Development.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Elizabeth Hubley, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Harb, Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Lovelace Nicholas, MacDonald, McInnis, Munson, Oliver, Poirier, Raine, Unger, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Harb replaced the Honourable Senator Cordy (November 21, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Hubley replaced the Honourable Senator Chaput (November 21, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Poirier replaced the Honourable Senator Enverga (November 21, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Unger replaced the Honourable Senator Greene (November 21, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Greene replaced the Honourable Senator Unger (November 20, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Chaput replaced the Honourable Senator Hubley (November 20, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Cordy replaced the Honourable Senator Harb (November 20, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Enverga replaced the Honourable Senator Poirier (November 20, 2012).

Back to top