Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable DENNIS DAWSON

Tuesday, November 6, 2012
Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Issue No. 12

Twenty-eighth and twenty-ninth meetings on:

The emerging issues related to the Canadian airline industry

First meeting on:

The subject-matter of those elements contained in Divisions 5, 12 and 20 of Part 4 of Bill C-45, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 29, 2012 and other measures


Wednesday, November 7, 2012

The Honourable Denis Lebel, P.C., M.P., Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities.


Tuesday, November 6, 2012

As an individual:

Luc Savard, Professor, University of Sherbrooke.

Fort McMurray Airport Authority:

Scott Clements, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Transport Canada:

Helena Borges, Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs Group;

Colin Stacey, Director, National Air Services Policy.

Canada Border Services Agency:

Anita Henderson, Counsel, Legal Services;

Sharon McKeen, Manager, Travellers Unit, Advance Information and Program.


The Honourable Dennis Dawson, Chair

The Honourable Stephen Greene, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Boisvenu, *Cowan (or Tardif), Doyle, Eggleton, P.C., Housakos, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), MacDonald, Mercer, Merchant, Unger, Verner, P.C., Zimmer

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top