Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14-15

Chair: The Honourable IRVING GERSTEIN

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Issue No. 24

Seventeenth meeting:

Study on the use of digital currency


As individuals:

Elliot A. Greenstone, Lawyer, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg;

John Jason, Of Counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada.

Ripple Labs:

Greg Kidd, Chief Risk Officer (by video conference).


The Honourable Irving Gerstein, Chair

The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Bellemare, Black, Campbell, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Greene, Maltais, Massicotte, Patterson, Ringuette, Tannas

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Tkachuk (February 25, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Tkachuk replaced the Honourable Senator Unger (February 23, 2015).

Back to top