Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, February 4, 2014
Thursday, February 6, 2014

Issue No. 5

Fifth and sixth meetings on:

The subject-matter of Bill C-15, An Act to replace the Northwest Territories Act to implement certain provisions of the Northwest Territories Lands and Resources Devolution Agreement and to repeal  or make amendments to the Territorial Lands Act, the Northwest Territories Waters Act, the MacKenzie Valley Resource Management Act, other Acts and certain orders and regulations


Tuesday, February 4, 2014

As individuals:

Dennis Fentie, Former Premier of Yukon (by video conference).

Kirk Cameron.

Neil McCrank, Q.C. (by video conference).

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Ecology North:

Christine Wenman, Manager, Policy and Planning;

Dawn Tremblay, Office Manager.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Boisvenu, *Carignan (or Martin), MacDonald. Massicotte, Patterson, Ringuette, *Cowan (or Fraser), Frum, Seidman, Sibbeston, Wallace

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Sibbeston replaced the Honourable Senator Day (February 5, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Day replaced the Honourable Senator Sibbeston (February 4, 2014).

Back to top