Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Thursday, February 13, 2014

Issue No. 6

Seventh and eighth meetings on:

The subject-matter of Bill C-15, An Act to replace the Northwest Territories Act to implement certain provisions of the Northwest Territories Lands and Resources Devolution Agreement and to repeal or make amendments to the Territorial Lands Act, the Northwest Territories Waters Act, the MacKenzie Valley Resource Management Act, other Acts and certain orders and regulations


Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers: (by video conference)

Alex Ferguson, Vice-President, Policy and Environment;

Aaron Miller, Manager, Northern Canada.

Northwest Territories Chamber of Commerce:

Allen Stanzell, 1st Vice-President.

Northwest Territories and Nunavut Chamber of Commerce: (by video conference)

Tom Hoefer, Executive Director;

Mike Hardin, Legal Counsel.

Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada:

Vida Ramin, Director, Lands and Regulations.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

As an individual:

John Pollard.

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada:

Daniel Pagowski, Legal Counsel, Negotiations and Northern Affairs.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Boisvenu, *Carignan (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Frum, MacDonald, Massicotte, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston, Tannas, Wallace

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Patterson (February 13, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Black replaced the Honourable Senator Beyak (February 6, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Beyak replaced the Honourable Senator Black (February 5, 2014).

Back to top