Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014

Issue No. 19

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)

Third meeting:

The subject matter of those elements contained in Divisions 3, 28, and 29 of Part 4 of Bill C-43, A second Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 11, 2014 and other measures

Eleventh meeting:

Study on non-renewable and renewable energy development including energy storage, distribution, transmission, consumption and other emerging technologies in Canada's three northern territories


Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers: (by video conference)

Alex Ferguson, Vice-President, Policy and Performance;

Ben Brunnen, Manager, Fiscal and Economic Policy.

Assembly of First Nations:

Cameron Alexis, Regional Chief (Alberta).

Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami:

Terry Audla, President.

Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada:

Jonathan Fitzpatrick, President;

Vince Frisina, Vice-President, Chalk River Professional Employees Group.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Qulliq Energy Corporation:

Alain Barriault, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Government of Nunavut:

William Mackay, Acting Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs.

Canadian GeoExchange Coalition:

Denis Tanguay, President and Chief Executive Officer.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Paul J. Massicotte, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Boisvenu, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Day, MacDonald, Patterson, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston, Wallace

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Black replaced the Honourable Senator Tannas (November 19, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Day replaced the Honourable Senator Mitchell (November 18, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Black (November 17, 2014.

Back to top