Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Issue No. 17

Fourth and fifth meetings:

Study on the new relationship between Canada and First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples


Tuesday, February 14, 2017

As an individual:

Larry Chartrand, Professor, Faculty of Law, Common Law Section, University of Ottawa.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

As an individual:

David Newhouse, Professor, Trent University (by video conference).


The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Dennis Glen Patterson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beyak, Boniface, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Christmas, Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Lovelace Nicholas, Martin, McPhedran, Mégie, Oh, Pate, Raine, Sinclair, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Martin replaced the Honourable Senator Tannas (February 15, 2017).