Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DAVID TKACHUK

Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017

Issue No. 13

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Second and third meetings:
Bill S-224, An Act respecting payments made under construction contracts


Thursday, February 9, 2017

The Honourable Steven MacKinnon, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Public Services and Procurement


Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Public Services and Procurement Canada:

Kevin Radford, Assistant Deputy Minister, Real Property Branch;

David Schwartz, Director General, Commercial and Alternative Acquisitions Management Sector, Procurement Branch.

Aecon Group Inc.:

Yonni Fushman, Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel.

As an individual:

Ted Betts, Partner, Head of Infrastructure and Construction, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP.


The Honourable David Tkachuk, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Black, Campbell, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Enverga, Greene, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Massicotte, Moncion, Plett, Ringuette, Smith, Tannas, Wallin, Wetston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to Rule 12-5 and to the Order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator McIntyre (February 8, 2017).

The Honourable Senator McIntyre replaced the Honourable Senator Tannas (February 7, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Smith replaced the Honourable Senator Marshall (February 3, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator McIntyre (February 3, 2017).