Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DOUGLAS BLACK

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017

Issue No. 31

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Fourth and fifth meetings:
Bill C-25, An Act to amend the Canada Business Corporations Act, the Canada Cooperatives Act, the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act, and the Competition Act


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Board:

Paul Schneider, Head of Corporate Governance, Public Equities.


The Honourable Douglas Black, Chair

The Honourable Carolyn Stewart Olsen, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Dagenais, Dawson, Day, *Day (or Mercer), *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Marwah, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Tkachuk, Unger, Wallin, Wetston, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Dawson was added to the membership (December 14, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Wallin replaced the Honourable Senator Gold (December 14, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Gold replaced the Honourable Senator Wallin (December 13, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Downe was removed from the membership of the committee, substitution pending (December 13, 2017).