Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable DOUGLAS BLACK

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Issue No. 35

Fifth and sixth meetings:
Study and report on issues and concerns pertaining to cyber security and cyber fraud


Sixteenth meeting:
Study on the present state of the domestic and international financial system


Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Bank of Canada:

Ron Morrow, Managing Director, Financial Stability Department.

Department of Finance Canada:

Annette Ryan, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch.

Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada:

Judy Cameron, Senior Director, Legislation, Approvals and Strategic Policy;

Theresa Hinz, Director, Approvals and Precedents.

Payments Canada:

Justin Ferrabee, Chief Operating Officer;

Martin Kyle, Chief Information Security Officer.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

The Canadian Chamber of Commerce:

Scott Smith, Director, Intellectual Property and Innovation Policy.

Canadian Cyber Threat Exchange:

Robert W. Gordon, Executive Director.


Ron Green, Chief Security Officer.


The Honourable Douglas Black, Chair

The Honourable Carolyn Stewart Olsen, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Dagenais, Day, *Day (or Mercer), *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), (or Mitchell), Marwah, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Tkachuk, Unger, Wallin, Wetston, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Tkachuk replaced the Honourable Senator Neufeld (February 15, 2018).