Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DOUGLAS BLACK

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Issue No. 38

Third and fourth meetings:
Study on new and emerging issues for Canadian importers and exporters in North American and global markets


Wednesday, April 18, 2018

As an individual:

Charles Lammam, Director, Fiscal Studies, Fraser Institute (by video conference).

Ernst & Young LLP:

Fred R. O'Riordan, National Leader, Tax Policy, Canadian Leader, Economics and Analytical Services.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers:

Tim McMillan, President and CEO.

Canadian Energy Pipeline Association:

Chris Bloomer, Chief Executive Officer.


Steve Douglas, Vice President, Investor Relations.


The Honourable Douglas Black, Chair

The Honourable Carolyn Stewart Olsen, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Day (or Mercer), *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Maltais, Marwah, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Tkachuk, Unger, Wallin, Wetston, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Maltais replaced the Honourable Senator Dagenais (April 19, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Tkachuk replaced the Honourable Senator Marshall (April 5, 2018).