Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18-19

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019

Issue No. 44

Fifth and sixth meetings:
Bill C-68, An Act to amend the Fisheries Act and other Acts in consequence


Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers:

Patrick McDonald, Director, Climate and Innovation,

Janice Linehan, Manager, Environmental Policy, Suncor Energy Inc.

ATCO Ltd. and Canadian Utilities Ltd.:

Siegfried Kiefer, President and Chief Strategy Officer.

Mining Association of Canada:

Justyna Laurie-Lean, Vice President, Environment and Regulatory Affairs.

Saskatchewan Mining Association:

Pam Schwann, President (by video conference);

Brady Balicki, Lead, Environmental Science and Risk Assessment SHEQ, Compliance and Licensing, Cameco Corporation (by video conference).

Assembly of Nova Scotia Mi'kmaq Chiefs:

Terrance J. Paul, Chief, Co-Chair, Portfolio Lead for Fisheries;

Bruce H. Wildsmith, Legal Counsel.

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Canadian Cattlemen's Association:

Fawn Jackson, Senior Manager, Government and International Relations.

Grain Growers of Canada:

Erin K. Gowriluk, Executive Director.

Canadian Federation of Agriculture:

Frank Annau, Environment and Science Policy Advisor.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Marc Gold, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, Christmas, Cormier, *Day (or Mercer), Francis, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Hartling, McInnis, Munson, Petitclerc, Poirier, *Smith (or Martin), Wells, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the orders of the Senate of November 7, 2017 and of November 20, 2018, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Hartling replaced the Honourable Senator Moodie (May 1, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Moodie replaced the Honourable Senator Hartling (April 30, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Cormier replaced the Honourable Senator Busson (April 30, 2019).

Back to top