Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Security and Defence

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable GWEN BONIFACE

Monday, October 22, 2018 (in camera)

Issue No. 31

Twenty-fifth meeting:
Examine and report on Canada's national security and defence policies, practices, circumstances and capabilities


As individuals:

Witness A;

Witness B;

Witness C;

Witness D.


The Honourable Gwen Boniface, Chair

The Honourable Jean-Guy Dagenais, Deputy Chair

The Honourable Mobina S.B. Jaffer, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Boisvenu, *Day (or Mercer), Griffin, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), McIntyre, McPhedran, Oh, Richards, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Griffin was added to the membership (October 5, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Brazeau was removed from the membership of the committee, substitution pending (October 5, 2018).

Back to top