Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Issue No. 10 - Minutes of Proceedings - May 31, 2016 (Afternoon Meeting)

OTTAWA, Tuesday, May 31, 2016


The Standing Senate Committee on National Finance met this day at 2:13 p.m., in room 257, East Block, the chair, the Honourable Larry Smith, presiding.

Members of the committee present: The Honourable Senators Lang, Marshall, Mockler, Neufeld and Smith (5).

Other senator present: The Honourable Senator Pratte (1).

In attendance: Alex Smith and Jean Dupuis, Analysts, Parliamentary Information and Research Service, Library of Parliament.

Also present: The official reporters of the Senate.

Pursuant to the order of reference adopted by the Senate on Thursday, May 12, 2016, the committee continued its examination of Supplementary Estimates (A) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017. (For complete text of the order of reference, see proceedings of the committee, Issue No. 9.)


Canadian Air Transport Security Authority:

John Stroud, Vice President, Corporate Services and Corporate Secretary;

Omar Rashed, Acting Chief Financial Officer.

Shared Services Canada:

Manon Fillion, Director General and Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Services;

Graham Barr, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Reporting.

Public Services and Procurement Canada:

Julie Charron, Chief Financial Officer;

Kevin Radford, Assistant Deputy Minister, Real Property.

Mr. Stroud, Ms. Fillion and Ms. Charron made statements and, together with Mr. Barr and Mr. Radford, answered questions.

At 3:20 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.


Gaëtane Lemay

Clerk of the Committee