Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (in camera)
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Issue No. 31

Eighteenth and nineteenth meetings:

Study on the federal government's multi-billion dollar infrastructure funding program


Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer:

Jean-Denis Fréchette, Parliamentary Budget Officer;

Peter Weltman, Senior Director, Costing and Program Analysis; and

Jason Jacques, Director, Economic and Fiscal Analysis.

Fraser Institute:

Charles Lammam, Director, Fiscal Studies.

As an individual:

Ryan Gibson, Libro Professor of Regional Economic Development, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development, University of Guelph.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Baker, P.C., Day, Eaton, Forest, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Marshall, Moncion, Neufeld, Pratte, *Smith (or Martin), Woo

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Black was removed from the membership of the committee, substitution pending (May 2, 2017).