Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Issue No. 47

Nineteenth and twentieth meetings:
Study on the Minister of Finance's proposed changes to the Income Tax Act respecting the taxation of private corporations and the tax planning strategies involved


Wednesday, November 8, 2017 (morning)

Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce:

Steve McLellan, Chief Executive Officer.

Greater Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce:

Darla Lindbjerg, President and Chief Executive Officer.

North Saskatoon Business Association:

Keith Moen, Executive Director.

Saskatchewan Medical Association:

Dr. Joanne Sivertson, President.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 (afternoon)


Tanya Knight, Senior Vice-President, Client Service;

Kim Drever, Partner, Taxation Services.

Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan:

Todd Lewis, President.

As an individual:

Terry Youzwa, Independent Farmer.

Saskatoon & Region Home Builders' Association:

Chris Guérette, Chief Executive Officer.

Regina & Region Home Builders' Association:

Stu Niebergall, President and Chief Executive Officer.


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Black, Cools, Day, Forest, Frum, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Jaffer, Marshall, Mockler, Moncion, Neufeld, Oh, Pratte, Smith (or Martin)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)