Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18-19

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Issue No. 92

Fifth and sixth meetings:
Study on the processes and financial aspects of the Government of Canada's system of defence procurement


Tuesday, April 9, 2019

As individuals:

J. Craig Stone, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair, Department of Command, Leadership and Management, Canadian Forces College, Department of the National Defence and the Canadian Armed Forces;

David Perry, Vice President and Senior Analyst, Canadian Global Affairs Institute.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Canadian Association of Defence and Security Industries:

Christyn Cianfarani, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association (AFCEA) Ottawa Chapter:

Kelly Stewart-Belisle, President;

Major-General (Ret') Greg Loos, Member.

Aerospace Industries Association of Canada:

Jim Quick, President and Chief Executive Officer.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Mobina S.B. Jaffer, Deputy Chair

The Honourable André Pratte, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Boehm, *Day (or Mercer), Deacon (Ontario), Duncan, Eaton, Forest, Forest-Niesing, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Klyne, Marshall, Oh, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo, (or Saint-Germain)

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the orders of the Senate of November 7, 2017 and of November 20, 2018, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Oh replaced the Honourable Senator Neufeld (April 9, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Deacon (Ontario) replaced the Honourable Senator Omidvar (April 4, 2019).