Standing Senate Committee on Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Meeting Detail

Thursday, February 8, 2018
Partial In Camera
10:30 AM
Location: Room 2, Victoria Building
Clerk: Ferda Simpson
Study on issues relating to social affairs, science and technology generally
  • The Honourable Diane Lebouthillier, P.C., M.P., Minister of National Revenue (Canada Revenue Agency)
  • Nancy Chahwan, Deputy Commissioner (Canada Revenue Agency)
  • Pierre Leblanc, Director General, Personal Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch (Department of Finance Canada)
  • Lesley Taylor, Director, Social Tax Policy (Department of Finance Canada)
  • Frank Vermaeten, Assistant Commissioner and co-chair of the Disability Advisory Committee (Canada Revenue Agency)
  • Krista Wilcox, Director General, Office for Disability Issues (Employment and Social Development Canada )
  • Consideration of a draft report
  • Consideration of a draft report
Meeting with Reporting and Interpretation