Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-98

Chairman: The Honourable CHARLIE WATT

Wednesday, November 4, 1998

Issue No. 12

Public hearings on aboriginal self-government and Future business of the committee


From the Campbell River First Nations:

Chief John Henderson.

From the Native Brotherhood of B.C.:

Christine Hunt, First Vice President.

From Laxgal'Sap Nisga'a Fishersmen's Commission:

Chief Hubert Haldane.

From the Kwaitul First Nation:

Chief Alfred Hunt.

From the Allied Tribes Tsimshian Nation:

Victor Kelly, Spokesperson

From Gitxsan Wet'suwet'en:

Richard Morgan.

From Namgis First Nations:

Greg Wadhams, Councillor.

From the United Fishermen and Allied Workers' Union:

John Radosevic, President.


The Honourable Charlie Watt, Chairman

The Honourable Janis G. Johnson, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Andreychuk, Austin, P.C., Beaudoin, Berntson, Chalifoux, Gill, * Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting)), Mahovlich, Pearson, St. Germain, P.C.

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top