Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Transport and Communications

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997

Chairman: The Honourable LISE BACON

Tuesday, December 9, 1997

Issue No. 4

Second Meeting on: Examination of Bill S-4, An Act to amend the Canada Shipping Act


From the Canadian Board of Marine Underwriters:

Maurice F.L. Jaques, Vice-President;

N. Douglas McRae, Director, Marine Insurance.

From the Shipping Federation of Canada:

Captain Ivan Lantz, Manager, Marine Operations;

Sonia Simard, Executive Assistant to the President.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chairman

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Buchanan, P.C., De Bané, P.C, *Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), Johnson, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella, (acting)), Mercier, Perrault, P.C., Poulin, Roberge, Rompkey, P.C., Spivak

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top