Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable JOYCE FAIRBAIRN, P.C.

Tuesday, May 3, 2005
Thursday, May 5, 2005 (in camera)

Issue No. 13

Sixteenth and seventeenth meetings on:

The present state and the future of agriculture and forestry in Canada


Tuesday, May 3, 2005

Canadian Food Inspection Agency:

André Gravel, Executive Vice-President;

Krista Mountjoy, Vice-President, Operations;

Bill Anderson, Acting Director, Food of Animal Origin.


The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C. (or Rompkey, P.C.), Callbeck, Gill, Hubley, Kelleher, P.C., *Kinsella (or Stratton), Mercer, Oliver, Peterson, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Hubley substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mitchell (April 21, 2005).