Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable PETER A. STOLLERY

Tuesday, May 17, 2005

Issue No. 15

Twenty-first meeting on:

Special study on Africa


Southern and Eastern Africa Trade Information and Negotiations Institute (SEATINI), Zimbabwe:

Rangarirai Machemedze, Acting Director.

Conference of West and Central African Ministers of Agriculture, Senegal:

Baba Dioum, Coordinator General.

Network of West African Producers and Peasants Organizations (ROPPA), Senegal:

Ndiougo Fall, President.


The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Chair

The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, *Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Carney, P.C., Corbin, De Bané, P.C., Downe, Eyton, Grafstein, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Mahovlich, Prud'homme, P.C., Robichaud, P.C.

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator LeBreton, substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Carney, P.C. (May 17 2005).

The name of the Honourable Senator Carney, P.C., substituted for that of the Honourable Senator LeBreton (May 18, 2005).