Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL KIRBY

Thursday, June 2, 2005

Issue No. 17

Twenty-third and twenty-fourth meetings on:

Mental health and mental illness


Thursday, June 2, 2005 (morning meeting)

Schizophrenia Society of Saskatchewan:

Thomas Bartram, Member;

Carol Solberg, Executive Director.

Depression and Manic Depression Support Group of Regina:

Frank Dyck.

Saskatchewan Families for Effective Autism Treatment:

Lisa Simmermon, Public Relations Director.

Mental Health and Addictions Advisory Committee, Five Hills Health Region:

Darrell Downton, Co-Chair;

Les Gray, Co-Chair;

Anne-Marie Ursan, Manager, Rehabilitation Services.

Thursday, June 2, 2005 (afternoon meeting)

Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Canada:

Robert Allen, Executive Director.

Farm Stress Line Advisory Group:

Lil Sabiston, Chair;

Ken Imhoff, Manager.

Canadian Mental health Association, Saskatchewan Division:

David Nelson, Executive Director.

Saskatchewan Psychiatric Association:

Dr. Dhanpal Natarajan, Past Chair;

Dr. David Keegan, Member;

Dr. Annu Thakur, Member.


The Honourable Michael Kirby, Chair

The Honourable Wilbert J. Keon, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Austin, P.C. (or Rompkey, P.C.), Callbeck, Cochrane, Cook, Cordy, Fairbairn, P.C., Gill, Johnson, LeBreton, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Pépin, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top