Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Tuesday, April 12, 2005
Wednesday, April 13, 2005

Issue No. 13

Thirtieth and thirty-first meetings on:

The current state of Canadian media industries


Tuesday, April 12, 2005

Cogeco Inc.:

Michel J. Carter, President and Chief Executive Officer, TQS and Cogeco Diffusion;

Yves Mayrand, Vice-President, Corporate Affairs.

Wednesday, April 13, 2005

CanWest Global Communications Corporation:

Richard C. Camilleri, President, CanWest MediaWorks;

Steve Wyatt, Vice-President and Editor-in-Chief, Global Television News;

Gerry Nott, Editor-in-Chief, Canadian News Desk, CanWest News Service, CanWest MediaWorks Publications;

Scott Anderson, Editor-in-Chief, Ottawa Citizen, and Vice-President and Editor-in-Chief, CanWest MediaWorks Publications.

Geoffrey Elliot, Vice-President, Corporate Affairs, CanWest Global;

Charlotte Bell, Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs, CanWest MediaWorks Television and Radio.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable David Tkachuk, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Carney, P.C., Chaput, Eyton, Johnson, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Merchant, Munson, Phalen, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top