Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, October 3, 2006
Wednesday, October 4, 2006

Issue No. 7

Second and third meetings on:

The Government of Canada's Specific Claims policy


Tuesday, October 3, 2006

As a Panel:

Bryan Schwartz, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Manitoba;

Michael Coyle, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Western Ontario.

Wednesday, October 4, 2006

As a Panel:

Jerome Slavik, Partner, Ackroyd LLP;

Ron Maurice, Senior Partner, Maurice Law Barristers & Solicitors.

As a Panel:

Alan Pratt, Barrister & Solicitor, Alan Pratt Law Office;

Kim Alexander Fullerton, Barrister & Solicitor.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, Dyck, Gill, Gustafson, *Hays (or Fraser), Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Segal, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top