Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, October 30, 2006
Monday, November 6, 2006

Issue No. 6

Ninth and tenth meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act.


The Honourable Josée Verner, P.C., M.P.,
Minister for La Francophonie and Official Languages


Monday, October 30, 2006

As a panel:

Canadian Heritage:

Jacques Paquette, Assistant Deputy Minister, International and Intergovernmental Affairs and Sport.

2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games Federal Secretariat:

David M. Robinson, Director General.

Sport Canada:

Tom Scrimger, Director General.

Monday, November 6, 2006

Canadian Heritage:

Judith A. LaRocque, Deputy Minister;

Hubert Lussier, Director General, Official Languages Support Programs;

Jérôme Moisan, Senior Director, Official Languages Secretariat.

Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages:

Graham Fraser, Commissioner of Official Languages;

Gérard Finn, Assistant Commissioner, Policy and Communications Branch;

Renald Dussault, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Assurance Branch;

Johane Tremblay, Director, Legal Affairs Branch.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Hays (or Fraser), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Jaffer, Losier-Cool, Murray, P.C., Robichaud, P.C., Tardif, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top