Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, November 20, 2006
Monday, November 27, 2006

Issue No. 9

Fifteenth and sixteenth meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the Act


Monday, November 20, 2006

Association des juristes d'expression française de la Nouvelle-Écosse:

Marie-Claude Rioux, Executive Director.

Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada:

Michèle Demers, President;

Jon Peirce, Employment Relations Officer.

Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada:

Jody Dallaire, President;

Monica Lysack, Executive Director;

Amanda Mayer, Finance and Administration Coordinator.

Monday, November 27, 2006

Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada:

Diane Côté, Director, Community and Government Relations.

As an individual:

André Braën, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Hays (or Fraser), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Jaffer, Losier-Cool, Murray, P.C., Robichaud, P.C., Tardif, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top