Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-08

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Thursday, February 14, 2008

Issue No. 7

Third and fourth meetings on:

Bill C-2, An Act to amend the Criminal Code and to make consequential amendments to other Acts


Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Institute for the Prevention of Crime:

Irvin Waller, Director.

Canadian Criminal Justice Association:

Tim Stuempel, Chair, Policy Review Committee;

Stacey Hannem, Member, Policy Review Committee.

Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies:

Dominique Larochelle, Member of the Board;

Kim Pate, Executive Director.

John Howard Society of Canada:

Craig Jones, Executive Director.

Thursday, February 14, 2008

Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics:

Lynn Barr-Telford, Director;

John Turner, Chief of the Policing Services Program;

Craig Grimes, Unit Head, Courts Program.

Correctional Investigator Canada:

Howard Sapers, Correctional Investigator;

Ed McIsaac, Executive Director.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Carstairs, P.C., Di Nino, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), Fox, P.C., Joyal, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Merchant, Milne, Oliver, Stratton, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)