Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Issue No. 6

Tenth and eleventh meetings on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and on other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada


Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Assembly of First Nations:

Shawn Atleo, Regional Chief, British Columbia;

Karen Campbell, Senior Policy Analyst.

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada:

Brenda Kustra, Director General, Governance Branch, Lands and Trust Services;

Marc Boivin, Manager, Governance Branch;

Nathalie Nepton, Director, Band Governance Directorate.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Brazeau, Brown, Campbell, Carstairs, P.C., *Cowan (or Tardif), Dyck, Hubley, Lang, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Raine

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top