Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, June 2, 2009
Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Issue No. 10

Eighteenth and nineteenth meetings on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and on other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada
(Issues pertaining to Indian Act elections)


Tuesday, June 2, 2009

As individuals:

Wendy Cornet;

Jim Aldridge.

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Congress of Aboriginal Peoples:

Kevin Daniels, Interim Chief.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Brazeau, Brown, Campbell, Carstairs, P.C., *Cowan (or Tardif), Dyck, Hubley, Lang, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Raine

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Raine replaced the Honourable Senator Martin (June 4, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C. (June 2, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Martin replaced the Honourable Senator Raine (June 1, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C. replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (May 28, 2009).

Back to top