Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Friday, October 2, 2009

Issue No. 17

Twenty-eighth meeting on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and on other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada (Issues pertaining to Indian Act elections)


Musqueam First Nation:

Ernest Clark Campbell, Chief.

Cheam First Nation:

Sid Douglas, Chief.

Nicomen First Nation:

Donna Gallinger, Chief.

Ucluelet First Nation:

Violet Mundy, Chief.

Nanoose First Nation:

David Bob, Chief.

Malahat First Nation:

Randy Daniels, Chief.

Lytton First Nation:

Janet Webster, Chief.

Laxkw'alaams Indian Band:

Eugene Bryant, Councillor.

Boothroyd First Nation:

Phillip Campbell, Chief.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Brazeau, Campbell, Carstairs, P.C., *Cowan (or Tardif), Dyck, Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Patterson, Peterson, Raine, Stewart Olsen

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Stewart Olsen replaced the Honourable Senator Lang (October 1, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Brown (October 1, 2009).

Back to top