Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Issue No. 18

Twenty-ninth meeting on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations,
Inuit and Metis peoples and on other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada
(Issues pertaining to Indian Act elections)


Quebec Native Women Inc.:

Ellen Gabriel, President.

Kitigan Zibi Band Council:

Gilbert Whiteduck, Chief.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Brazeau, Campbell, Carstairs, P.C., *Cowan (or Tardif), Dyck, Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Patterson, Peterson, Raine, Stewart Olsen

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top