Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Thursday, May 14, 2009

Issue No. 3

Sixth and seventh meetings on:

Current state and future of Canada's forest sector


Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Atlantic Association of Community Business Development Corporations:

Basil Ryan, Chief Operating Officer.

Alberta Association of Municipal Districts and Counties:

Tom Burton, Director, District 4;

Gerald Rhodes, Executive Director.

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Solidarité rurale du Québec:

Claire Bolduc, President;

Cherkaoui Ferdous, Corporate Secretary.

La Grappe agroénergétique des Coteaux:

Charles Provost, Director.

Northern Ontario Community Economic Development Network:

Joseph LeBlanc, Student.

Rural Ontario Municipal Association:

Eric Rutherford, Member, President of the Ontario Good Roads Association.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Cordy, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Housakos, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Mahovlich, Mercer, Poulin, Rivard

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Mercer replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (May 14, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Mercer (May 13, 2009).