Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable CONSIGLIO DI NINO

Wednesday, October 20, 2009
Wednesday, October 27, 2009

Issue No. 17

Eleventh and twelfth meeting on:

The rise of China, India and Russia in the global economy and the implications for Canadian policy


Tuesday, October 20, 2009

As an individual:

Michael Hart, Simon Reisman Chair in Trade Policy, Carleton University.

Wednesday, October 27, 2009

Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters:

David T. Fung, Immediate Past Chair of CME and Chairman and CEO of ACDEG International Inc;

Jean-Michel Laurin, Vice-President, Global Business Policy.


The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Chair

The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, *Cowan (or Tardif), Dawson, Downe, Fortin-Duplessis, Grafstein, Jaffer, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mahovlich, Smith, P.C., Stewart Olsen, Wallin

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top