Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, March 23, 2009

Issue No. 3

Third meeting on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


The Honourable James Moore, P.C., M.P.,
Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages


Canadian Heritage:

Judith A. LaRocque, Deputy Minister;

Hubert Lussier, Director General, Official Languages Support Programs;

Jérôme Moisan, Senior Director, Official Languages Secretariat;

David M. Robinson, Director General, 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games Federal Secretariat.

Quebec Community Groups Network:

Robert Donnelly, President;

Sylvia Martin-Laforge, Executive Director;

Rita Legault, Director of Communications and Public Relations.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Cowan (or Tardif), Fortin-Duplessis, Goldstein, Jaffer, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Losier-Cool, Mockler, Tardif

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top