Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable JOSEPH A. DAY

Tuesday, November 30, 2010
Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Issue No. 23

Second and third meetings on:

The study of the Supplementary Estimates (B), 2010-2011


Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada:

Colleen Swords, Associate Deputy Minister;

Susan MacGowan, Chief Financial Officer.

National Defence:

Kevin Lindsey, Assistant Deputy Minister, Finance and Corporate Services;

Major-General Robert Bertrand, Director General, Financial Management;

Colonel Sean Friday, Deputy Chief of Staff, Plans and Strategy, Canada Command.

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Atomic Energy of Canada Limited:

Hugh MacDiarmid, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Kent Harris, Senior Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer.

Export Development Canada:

Derek Layne, Vice-President and Chief Risk Officer.

Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada:

Michael Fine, Director General, International Trade Strategy and Portfolio Bureau;

Julie Insley, Director, International Trade Portfolio Division.

Industry Canada:

Alison Tait, Director General, Auto and Transportation Issues, Automotive and Transportation Industries Branch.

Transport Canada:

Brigita Gravitis-Beck, Director General, Air Policy.

Department of Finance Canada:

Richard Botham, General Director, Economic Development and Corporate Finance Branch.


The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Chair

The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, *Cowan (or Tardif), Dickson, Eaton, Eggleton, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Marshall, Meighen, Murray, P.C., Peterson, Ringuette, Runciman

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Meighen replaced the Honourable Senator Gerstein (December 1, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Eaton replaced the Honourable Senator Finley (December 1, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Finley replaced the Honourable Senator Ataullahjan (December 1, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Ataullahjan replaced the Honourable Senator Finley (November 29, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Finley replaced the Honourable Senator Eaton (November 29, 2010).