Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable ART EGGLETON, P.C.

Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Thursday, April 22, 2010

Issue No. 3

Seventh and eighth meetings on:

The study on the accessibility of post-secondary education in Canada


Wednesday, April 21, 2010

As individuals:

Teresa Abada, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Western Ontario;

Robert Sweet, Professor Emeritus, Lakehead University;

Miles Corak, Professor, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, University of Ottawa.

Thursday, April 22, 2010

Canadian Alliance of Student Associations:

Rick Theis, Government Relations Officer.

Canadian Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators:

Joshua Mitchell, President.

Canadian Federation of Students:

Katherine Giroux-Bougard, National Chairperson.

Fédération étudiante universitaire du Québec:

Louis-Philippe Savoie, Vice-President of University Affairs and Incoming President.


The Honourable Art Eggleton, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Kelvin Kenneth Ogilvie, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, Champagne, P.C., Cordy, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, Dyck, Eaton, Keon, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Martin, Merchant, Seidman

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Champagne, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (April 17, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Merchant replaced the Honourable Senator Dawson (April 15, 2010).

Back to top