Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable DENNIS DAWSON

Tuesday, November 23, 2010
Wednesday, November 24, 2010
Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Issue No. 6

Eighth, ninth and tenth meetings on:

The emerging issues related to the Canadian Airline Industry


Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Association québécoise du transport aérien:

Marco Prud'homme, Chief Executive Officer.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Tourism Industry Association of Canada:

David Goldstein, President and CEO;

Kevin Desjardins, Director, Communications;

Catherine Sadler, Manager, Research.

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Atlantic Canada Airports Association:

Keith Collins, President;

David Innes, Treasurer.


The Honourable Dennis Dawson, Chair

The Honourable Leo Housakos, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Cochrane, *Cowan (or Tardif), Fox, P.C., Frum, Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), MacDonald, Martin, Mercer, Merchant, Plett, Zimmer

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator MacDonald replaced the Honourable Senator Boisvenu (November 24, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Martin replaced the Honourable Senator Kochhar (November 24, 2010).

Back to top