Skip to content

Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs

Standing Senate Committee on National Security and Defence

Proceedings of the Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable TOMMY BANKS

Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Wednesday, June 23, 2010 (in camera)

Issue No. 5

Eighth, ninth and tenth meetings on:

The services and benefits provided to past and present members of the Canadian Forces, the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and their families (Implementation of the new veterans charter)


Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Veterans Affairs Canada:

Nathalie Pham, Manager, Client Service Team, Montreal District Office;

Katherine Richards-Solc, Manager, Client Service Team, Kingston District Office.

As an individual:

Dr. Don Richardson, Consultant Psychiatrist, Ste. Anne's Hospital (by video conference).

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

As individuals:

Major (ret'd) Bruce Henwood, Chair, Special Needs Advisory Group (SNAG), Veterans Affairs Canada;

Major Mark Campbell, Regimental Veterans Care Officer, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry.


The Honourable Tommy Banks, Chair

The Honourable Fabian Manning, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Meighen, Pépin, Wallin

(Quorum 3)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Wallin replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (June 17, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Wallin (June 15, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Manning replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (June 10, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Manning (June 9, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Pépin replaced the Honourable Senator Day (June 3, 2010).

Back to top