Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Thursday, October 27, 2011

Issue No. 3

Fourth and fifth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Pulse Canada:

Gordon Bacon, Chief Executive Officer.

Grain Growers of Canada:

Richard Phillips, Executive Director.

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Canadian Produce Marketing Association:

Ron Lemaire, President;

Jane Proctor, Vice President, Policy and Issues Management;

Canadian Horticultural Council:

Anne Fowlie, Executive Vice President.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Mercer, Munson, Ogilvie, Plett, Rivard, Segal

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)