Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Thursday, November 17, 2011 (in camera)

Issue No. 5

Eighth and ninth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Canadian Honey Council:

Rod Scarlett, Executive Director.

New Brunswick Maple Syrup Association:

Yvon Poitras.

Federation of Quebec Maple Syrup Producers:

Anne-Marie Granger Godbout, Executive Director, Market;

Geneviève Béland, Director, Innovation and Development.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Mercer, Munson, Ogilvie, Plett, Rivard, Segal

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)