Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, February 7, 2012
Thursday, February 9, 2012

Issue No. 10

Twelfth and thirteenth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Chicken Farmers of Canada:

David Fuller, Chair.

Canadian Poultry Research Council:

Jacob Middelkamp, Chairman.

Turkey Farmers of Canada:

Mark Davies, Chair.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada:

Jody Aylard, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Research Branch;

Gilles Saindon, Director General, Science Centres Directorate.

Canadian Food Inspection Agency:

Dr. Martine Dubuc, Vice President, Science;

Dr. Primal Silva, Executive Director, Animal Health Science Directorate.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Buth, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Maltais, Mercer, Munson, Plett, Rivard

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Buth replaced the Honourable Senator Nolin (February 8, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Nolin replaced the Honourable Senator Buth (February 7, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Maltais replaced the Honourable Senator Tkachuk (January 31, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Buth replaced the Honourable Senator Ogilvie (January 31, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Munson replaced the Honourable Senator Peterson (December 13, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Mahovlich replaced the Honourable Senator Cordy (December 13, 2011).