Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, May 1, 2012
Thursday, May 3, 2012

Issue No. 16

Twenty-fourth and twenty-fifth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Canola Council of Canada:

Lisa Campbell, Research Manager;

Jim Everson, Corporate Affairs Vice President.

Soil Conservation Council of Canada:

Don McCabe, President.

Thursday, May 3, 2012

University of Saskatchewan:

Peter W.B. Phillips, Professor, Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy.

The Canadian Faculties of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine:

Douglas Hedley, Executive Director.

University of Manitoba:

Michael Trevan, Dean of the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Buth, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Maltais, Mercer, Merchant, Plett

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Demers replaced the Honourable Senator Rivard (May 3, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Duffy replaced the Honourable Senator Nolin (April 26, 2012).