Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12-13

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Thursday, February 28, 2013

Issue No. 30

Forty-second and forty-third meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Atlantic Council for Bioenergy Cooperative:

Ken Magnus, Executive Director.

Soy 20/20:

Jeff Schmalz, President.

Thursday, February 28, 2013

DeLong Farms:

Jim DeLong, Owner/Operator (by video conference);

Ralph DeLong, Owner/Operator (by video conference).

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development:

Ken Ash, Director, Trade and Agriculture Directorate (by video conference);

Catherine Moreddu, Senior Analyst, Trade and Agriculture Directorate (by video conference).


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Buth, Callbeck, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Maltais, Mercer, Merchant, Plett, Rivard, Tardif

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)