Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12-13

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Thursday, May 9, 2013

Issue No. 35

Fifty-third and fifty-fourth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Costco Canada:

Stuart Shamis, Corporate Counsel;

Janet Shanks, Vice-President of Fresh Foods.

Retail Council of Canada:

David Wilkes, Senior Vice-President, Grocery Division.

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Art Enns & Sons Ltd:

Art Enns, Owner/Operator.

J. Yorga Farms Ltd:

Jeff Yorga, Owner/Operator.

Cattlemen's Young Leaders Program:

Joanne Solverson, Cattlemen's Young Leaders Graduate.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Terry M. Mercer, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Black, Buth, Callbeck, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Maltais, Merchant, Rivard, Tardif

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Black replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (May 9, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Eaton replaced the Honourable Senator Enverga (May 8, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Baker, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Munson (May 6, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Enverga replaced the Honourable Senator Eaton (May 6, 2013).

Back to top