Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Issue No. 3

Fourth and fifth meetings on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada
(Issues concerning First Nations Education)


Tuesday, October 18, 2011

As individuals:

Bruce Stonefish;

Colin Kelly;

Marlene Atleo;

Harvey McCue;

Jamie B. Wilson.

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Manitoba First Nations Education Resource Centre:

George Ross, School Administration Advisor.

Nishnawbe Aski Nation:

Terry Waboose, Deputy Grand Chief.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, Brazeau, Campbell, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Lovelace Nicholas, Meredith, Munson, Patterson, Raine, Sibbeston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Moore (October 6, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Brazeau replaced the Honourable Senator Stratton (October 5, 2011).

Back to top