Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, November 1, 2011
Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Issue No. 5

Eighth and ninth meetings on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada
(Issues concerning First Nations Education)


Tuesday, November 1, 2011

National Association of Friendship Centres:

Jeff Cyr, Executive Director;

Conrad Saulis, Policy Director.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Assembly of First Nations:

Shawn (A-in-chut) Atleo, National Chief;

Richard Jock, Chief Executive Officer;

Morley Googoo, Regional Chief;

Jennifer Brennan, Senior Strategist.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan Brazeau * Cowan (or Tardif) Demers Hervieux-Payette, P.C. * LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Lovelace Nicholas, Munson, Patterson, Raine, Sibbeston, Smith (Saurel)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Smith (Saurel) replaced the Honourable Senator Meredith (November 2, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Hervieux-Payette, P.C. replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (November 1, 2011).

Back to top