Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12-13

Chair: The Honourable VERNON WHITE

Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 (in camera)

Issue No. 36

Thirty-seventh meeting on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada


Twenty-eighth meeting on:

Legal and political recognition of Métis identity in Canada


Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Howard Sapers, Correctional Investigator;

Marie-France Kingsley, Director of Investigations.


The Honourable Vernon White, Chair

The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beyak, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Lovelace Nicholas, Munson, Patterson, Raine, Seth, Sibbeston, Tannas, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Eaton (May 2, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Seth replaced the Honourable Senator Meredith (May 2, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Meredith replaced the Honourable Senator Seth (May 1, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Eaton replaced the Honourable Senator Tannas (April 30, 2013).

Back to top