Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL A. MEIGHEN

Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Thursday, October 27, 2011

Issue No. 3

Fifth and sixth meetings on:

The present state of the domestic and international financial system


Wednesday, October 26, 2011

As an individual:

Douglas Cumming, Professor, Schulich School of Business, York University (by video conference).

Institute for Competitiveness & Prosperity:

James Milway, Executive Director (by video conference).

Thursday, October 27, 2011


Bill Currie, Americas Managing Director, Vice Chair.

Andrew Dunn, Managing Partner, Tax.


The Honourable Michael A. Meighen, Chair

The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, *Cowan (or Tardif), Gerstein, Greene, Harb, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Massicotte, Moore, Oliver, Ringuette, Smith (Saurel), Stewart Olsen, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (October 26, 2011).

Back to top